Snowsports a different way Schweiz
Fun sports to check out

It doesn’t always have to be alpine skiing. At Andermatt+Sedrun+Disentis, you’ll find a whole host of alternatives. Whether traditional activities, like sledding or ice skating, or new types, like fatbiking, snow tubing, or zorbing. Fun is definitely guaranteed.

Fatbiking

Know how to ride a bicycle? Then you can ride a fatbike, too! With its thick tyres, your fatbike will take you through the snow just as safely as on a normal bicycle. Using specially constructed trails, you can travel considerably farther distances than on foot or with cross-country skis. The smile this will put on your face comes at no extra charge. If speed is your thing, then Disentis is the right place: On some days, before and after ski operations, the lifts are turned on there only for fatbikers: A boost of adrenalin on the piste is guaranteed.

Snow tubing

Hop on a tubular tyre, throw your feet in the air, and off you go! Take a ride on the snow tubing piste in the Druni KidsArena or in Disentis on the Sax ski meadow. Forwards or backwards, on your belly or your back, on your own or with a companion. The possibilities are nearly limitless. Great fun for the entire family and a terrific change of pace, or when the weather isn’t being very cooperative. What’s more: Get back to the top conveniently with the magic carpet. You can find more information about snow tubing on the website of the Snowsports School Disentis.

Zorbing

Never heard of zorbing? If not, it’s high time you did. With zorbing, you climb into a double-walled, inflatable orb, where you’re completely protected. Once inside the orb, you can do all sorts of silly business: play football, just roll around, wrestle, run, or – very popular – smash into other orbs at full speed. Because the air-filled orb acts like a buffer, you can’t hurt yourself, other than from laughing. Zorbing is available at Disentis, where a wide variety of orb-related events are also organised. A plus of fun for the entire year!

Sledding

Hop aboard and let loose: Sledding is always a joy. At Andermatt+Sedrun+ Disentis, there are sledding runs to suit every taste. If you prefer to take your time, sled down the less steep Oberalp Pass road from Nätschen to Andermatt. Highlight: The trip through an 80-metre tunnel with laser show. For more speed, try Milez to Dieni. Looking for quiet and solitude? You’ll find it on the scenic sledding run and footpath Mompé Medel. Also worthwhile is the sledding tour on the Furka Pass road from Tiefenbach to Realp After a two-hour ascent, you’ll be rewarded for the effort with a fast run back downhill.

You can rent sleds at the Nätschen and Dieni valley stations, from Meyer’s Sporthaus at the Andermatt railway station, and in the Hotel Tiefenbach. 

Ice skating

Is there anything more beautiful than gliding gracefully across the ice on a winter evening? Head with your skates to the ice fields in Andermatt and Disentis or to the natural ice rinks in Göschenen and Sedrun. Enjoy games? Depending on the rink, you can rent hockey sticks, play Eistock, or give curling a try.


More information about ice skating and sledding at Andermatt+Sedrun+Disentis is available here.

Schneesport mal anders Schweiz
Fun-Sportarten zum Ausprobieren

Es muss nicht immer Skifahren sein. In Andermatt+Sedrun+Disentis findest du zahlreiche Alternativen. Sei es Herkömmliches wie Schlitteln und Eislaufen oder Neuartiges wie Fatbiken, Snowtubing und Zorbing. Spass ist auf jeden Fall garantiert.

Fatbike

Du kannst Velofahren? Dann kannst du auch Fatbiken! Auf dicken Pneus geht es durch den Schnee–und das genauso sicher wie mit dem normalen Velo. Auf eigens dafür angelegten Wegen kannst du so wesentlich weitere Strecken zurücklegen als zu Fuss oder mit Langlaufskis. Das Grinsen im Gesicht gibt es dabei inklusive. Wer es rasant mag, ist in Disentis an der richtigen Stelle: Dort werden an manchen Tagen vor und nach dem Skibetrieb die Lifte nur für Fatbikerinnen und Fatbiker angeworfen: Adrenalinkick auf der Piste garantiert.

Snowtubing

In einen Schlauchreifen setzen, Füsse in die Luft und hopp! Schon saust du auf der Snowtubingpiste in der Druni KidsArena oder in Disentis auf der Wiese Sax dahin. Mal vorwärts, mal rückwärts, in Bauch- oder Rückenlage, allein oder zu zweit. Der Fantasie sind fast keine Grenzen gesetzt. Ein Riesenspass für die ganze Familie und eine super Abwechslung für Zwischendurch oder wenn das Wetter mal nicht so mitspielt. Übrigens: Bergauf kommt man bequem mit dem Zauberteppich. Weitere Informationen zum Snowtubing findest du auf der Website der Schneesportschule Disentis.

Zorbing

Noch nie von Zorbing gehört? Dann wird es jetzt höchste Zeit dafür. Beim Zorbing steckst du im Inneren einer doppelhülligen aufblasbaren Kugel und bist somit rundum geschützt. Einmal in der Kugel, kannst du alle möglichen Narrheiten anstellen: Fussball spielen, einfach rumrollen, Sumoringen, laufen oder – sehr beliebt – mit Vollgas gegeneinander rennen. Mit der luftgefüllten Kugel als Puffer passiert dir dabei nichts – ausser, dass du dich vor Lachen kugelst. Zorbing gibt es in Disentis, dort werden zudem verschiedenste Events mit den Kugeln organisiert. Ein Plus an Spass für das ganze Jahr!

Schlitteln

Draufsetzen und loslegen: Schlitteln ist immer ein Vergnügen. In Andermatt+Sedrun+Disentis gibt es Schlittelwege für jeden Geschmack. Wenn du es eher gemütlich magst, schlittelst du auf der wenig steilen Oberalppassstrasse vom Nätschen nach Andermatt. Highlight: Die Fahrt durch ein 80 Meter langes Tunnel mit Lasershow. Etwas rassiger fährst du von Milez nach Dieni. Du suchst Ruhe und Abgeschiedenheit? Das findest du auf dem aussichtsreichen Schlittel- und Spazierweg Mompé Medel. Lohnend ist auch die Rodeltour auf der Furkapassstrasse von Tiefenbach bis Realp. Nach zweistündigem Aufstieg wird die Anstrengung mit einer schnellen Abfahrt belohnt.

Schlitten mieten kannst du an den Talstationen Nätschen und Dieni, am Bahnhof Andermatt bei Meyer's Sporthaus und im Hotel Tiefenbach. 

Eislaufen

Was gibt es Schöneres, als an einem Winterabend gemütlich über das Eis zu gleiten. Dazu laden die Eisfelder in Andermatt und Disentis sowie die Natureisbahnen von Göschenen und Sedrun. Du magst Spiele? Je nach Bahn kannst du Hockeyschläger mieten, Eisstock spielen oder Curling ausprobieren.


Weitere Infos zum Eislaufen und Schlitteln in Andermatt+Sedrun+Disentis findest du hier.