Three locations Schweiz
easy to reach

You can reach our ski region from all directions: from the south, through the Gotthard Tunnel, from the north, through the Schöllenen Gorge, from the west and east, with the car-train into the Urseren Valley. And it’s not far from anywhere.

Reaching Andermatt

Andermatt lies in the heart of Switzerland, and it can be reached quickly and easily by train, coach, and car. The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway runs between the Andermatt-Sedrun and Disentis ski resorts. Trips between Andermatt and Disentis are included in the cableways tickets.

By train

Trains from Basel, Lucerne, Zurich, and Zug, as well as from Milan and Bellinzona, stop every hour in Göschenen. From there, you can change directly to the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway, which will take you to Andermatt in less than 10 minutes.

From the Andermatt railway station, use the underpass to reach the Gütsch Express gondola just minutes away.

In Andermatt, use the free local buses to travel in and around the village, including to Andermatt Reuss, as well as to go to and from Hospental, to the Gütsch Express and Gemsstock valley stations, and to the Nordic House.

With the Andermatt Ski Express

Do you enjoy travelling with a driver and would like to arrive right in the midst of things? Then the Ski Express is your transportation means of choice. Let yourself be chauffeured in a comfortable coach directly to Central Switzerland’s largest ski resort. All information about the Andermatt Ski Express is available here.

By car

From Zurich or Lugano, the trip on the north-south A2 motorway takes less than 90 minutes to Göschenen. From there, you can reach Andermatt via the Schöllenen Gorge in less than 10 minutes.

A car-train operated by the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway runs to Disentis, Sedrun, and Goms.

Parking
Parking is available at the 24-hour car park in Andermatt Reuss, at the Gemsstock valley station, at the railway station, and, for cross-country skiers, next to the Nordic House. Parking fees are charged at all areas.

  • Village centre
    Throughout the area where the speed limit is 30 kph, parking is permitted only in the marked spaces.
     
  • Day parking
    Day parking areas are signed out starting at the Roundabout North (the first roundabout when entering the Urseren Valley after the Schöllenen Gorge) and can be used for CHF 5 per day from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Information: The Rossstall car park in Andermatt is reserved by the military from 10.2.-23.02.2020 and is not available for winter sports guests.
  • Long-term parking
    The Andermatt Reuss car park is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week and has monitored long-term parking spaces. You can reach the public car park directly from the Roundabout North when entering Andermatt. You can find more information on the Andermatt Swiss Alps website .
     
  • Parking for electric vehicles
    The Andermatt Reuss car park offers parking spaces for electric cars – six with charging stations that have an output of 22 kW/h, and six with charging stations that have an output of 11 kW/h.

Reaching Disentis and Sedrun

Disentis and Sedrun lie in the centre of the Alpine region, and both destinations can be easily reached by train, coach, and car. The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway runs between the Andermatt-Sedrun and Disentis ski resorts. Trips between Andermatt and Disentis are included in the cableways tickets.

By train

From Zurich, take one of the fast trains to Chur. From there, the Rhaetian Railway will take you on a spectacular journey through the Rhine Gorge to Disentis/Sedrun.

From Lucerne, take the Gotthard route to Göschenen. Change there to the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway, which will bring you through the Schöllenen Gorge via Andermatt and the 2,044-metre Oberalp Pass to Disentis/Sedrun.

In Disentis/Sedrun, use the free local buses to conveniently reach your hotel or other important points in the region.

By intercity coach

Intercity coaches travel several times a day at affordable prices from Munich, Lindau, Bregenz, Dornbirn, and Milan directly to Chur without the need to transfer. Change there to the Rhaetian Railway, and you’ll reach Disentis/Sedrun in about an hour.

By car

As the transalpine axis (San Bernardino Pass) between Munich and Milan, the A13 motorway runs straight through Grisons. Leave the motorway at Exit 18, heading toward Disentis/Mustér, and follow the H19 for about 50 kilometres to Disentis/Sedrun.

From Milan, you can reach Disentis/Sedrun via Lugano. In summer, you can reach the region through the Gotthard and Oberalp Passes; in winter, through the Lukmanier Pass or the A13 via the San Bernardino Pass and Chur.

A car-train operated by the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway runs to Andermatt.

Parking
Parking is available for a fee at the Sedrun railway station, at the valley station in Dieni, at the valley station in Disentis , and at the Sax ski meadow in Disentis.

Ski Express: Arrive by coach and save the stress

Do you enjoy travelling with a driver and would like to arrive right in the midst of things? Then the Ski Express is your transportation means of choice. Let yourself be chauffeured in a comfortable coach directly to Central Switzerland’s largest ski resort.

Learn more

Sports Train between ski resorts

With the Cuolm da Vi gondola, which can be reached from the Sedrun railway station via the Valtgeva ski lift, you can now go directly from Sedrun to the Disentis ski resort – another plus at Andermatt+Sedrun+Disentis.

Learn more

Useful websites

You can find schedules for public transportation on the SBB websiteand the schedule for the car-train on the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway website. You can find everything you need to know about reaching us by intercity coach on the Coaches website.

Wegbeschreibung

Drei Orte einfach erreicht

Unsere Skiregion erreichst du aus allen Himmelsrichtungen: Von Süden durch den Gotthardtunnel, von Norden durch die Schöllenenschlucht, von Westen und von Osten per Autoverlad ins Urserntal. Und weit ist es nirgendwoher.

Anreise Andermatt

Andermatt liegt im Herzen der Schweiz, es ist mit dem Zug, dem Bus und dem Auto gut und rasch zu erreichen. Zwischen den Skigebieten Andermatt-Sedrun und Disentis verkehrt die Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn. Fahrten zwischen Andermatt und Disentis sind in den Bergbahntickets inbegriffen.

Mit dem Zug

Die Züge aus Basel, Luzern, Zürich oder Zug bzw. aus Mailand und Bellinzona halten jede Stunde in Göschenen. Dort hast du direkten Anschluss auf die Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn, die dich innerhalb von 10 Minuten nach Andermatt bringt.

Vom Bahnhof Andermatt gelangst du via Unterführung in wenigen Minuten zur Gondelbahn Gütsch-Express.

In Andermatt stellen kostenlose Ortsbusse die Verbindungen im Dorf und zu den verschiedenen Dorfteilen inklusive Andermatt Reuss, von/nach Hospental, zu den Talstationen Gütsch-Express und Gemsstock sowie zum Nordic House sicher.

Im Extrazüge von Zürich HB nach Andermatt

Ab 14. Dezember 2019 fahren jeden Samstag Extrazüge ab Zürich HB nach Andermatt (mit einmaligem Umsteigen in Göschenen). Die Züge fahrten um 6.50 Uhr ab Zürich HB (retour um 19.10 Uhr) und können nur mit Spezialtickets der SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun benutzt werden. Der Neigezug verfügt über eine Bar.

Die Retourfahrt inklusive Skiticket kostet mit Halbpreis-Abo der SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun, einem Halbtaxabo des öffentlichen Verkehrs oder einem Generalabonnement CHF 69. Buchbar ab dem 1. Dezember 2019.

Mit dem Andermatt Ski-Express

Du reist gerne mit Fahrer und möchtest mitten im Geschehen ankommen? Dann ist der Ski-Express das Transportmittel deiner Wahl. Lass dich im komfortablen Reisebus direkt ins grösste Skigebiet der Zentralschweiz chauffieren. Alle Informationen zum Andermatt Ski-Express findest du hier.

Mit dem Auto

Ab Zürich oder Lugano dauert die Reise über die Nord-Süd-Autobahn A2 weniger als 90 Minuten bis nach Göschenen. Von dort aus erreichst du Andermatt innerhalb von 10 Minuten via Schöllenenschlucht.

Richtung Disentis, Sedrun und Goms gibt es einen Autoverlad der Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn.

Parkieren
Parkplätze gibt es im 24-Stunden-Parkhaus Andermatt Reuss, bei der Talstation Gemsstock, am Bahnhof oder für Langläuferinnen und Langläufer beim Nordic House. Alle Parkplätze sind kostenpflichtig.

  • Dorfkern
    Durch die flächendeckende 30-Zone ist das Parkieren nur auf den markierten Parkfeldern erlaubt.
     
  • Tagesparkplätze
    Die Tagesparkplätze sind ab Kreisel Nord (erster Kreis bei der Einfahrt ins Urserntal nach der Schöllenenschlucht) signalisiert und können für 5 Franken pro Tag zwischen 08.00 Uhr und 22.00 Uhr genutzt werden.
     
  • Dauerparking
    Das Andermatt Reuss Parking ist sieben Tage die Woche rund um die Uhr geöffnet, es bietet überwachte Dauerparkplätze. Du erreichst die öffentliche Parkgarage direkt vom Kreisel Nord beim Eingang von Andermatt. Weitere Informationen sind unter auf der Website von Andermatt Swiss Alps abrufbar.
     
  • Parking für Elektro-Fahrzeuge
    Im Andermatt Reuss Parking gibt es Parkfelder für Elektro-Autos mit sechs Ladestationen mit einer Leistung von 22 Kilowattstunden und sechs mit einer Leistung von 11 Kilowattstunden.

Anreise Disentis und Sedrun

Disentis und Sedrun liegen im Zentrum des Alpenraums, beide Orte erreicht man problemlos mit dem Zug, dem Bus oder dem Auto. Zwischen den Skigebieten Andermatt-Sedrun und Disentis verkehrt die Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn. Fahrten zwischen Andermatt und Disentis sind in den Bergbahntickets inbegriffen.

Mit dem Zug

Ab Zürich fahren Schnellzüge bis Chur. Von dort aus bringt dich die Rhätische Bahn mit einer spektakulären Fahrt durch die Rheinschlucht nach Disentis/Sedrun.

Ab Luzern fährst du über die Gotthardstrecke nach Göschenen. Dort steigst du auf die Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn um, die dich durch die Schöllenenschlucht via Andermatt und den 2'044 Meter hohen Oberalppass nach Disentis/Sedrun bringt.

In Disentis/Sedrun fahren dich Ortsbusse kostenlos und bequem zu deinem Hotel oder sonstigen wichtigen Punkten in der Region.

Mit dem Fernbus

Mit den Fernlinienbussen kannst du mehrmals täglich zu günstigen Preisen ohne Umstieg aus München, Lindau, Bregenz, Dornbirn oder Mailand direkt nach Chur reisen. Dort steigst du auf die Rhätische Bahn um und erreichst nach gut einer Stunde Disentis/Sedrun.

Mit dem Auto

Die Autobahn A13 führt auf der Achse München - Mailand als internationale Alpentransversale (San Bernardino) quer durch Graubünden. Du verlässt die Autobahn bei der Ausfahrt 18 in Richtung Disentis/Mustér und folgst der Hauptstrasse H19 rund 50 Kilometer weit bis nach Disentis, Sedrun.

Von Mailand aus erreichst du Disentis/Sedrun über Lugano. Im Sommer gelangst du über den Gotthard und den Oberalppass in die Region, im Winter über den Lukmanierpass oder die A13 via San Bernardino und Chur.

Richtung Andermatt gibt es einen Autoverlad der Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn.

Parkieren
Am Bahnhof Sedrun, an der Talstation in Dieni, an der Talstation in Disentis sowie bei der Skiwiese Sax in Disentis sind kostenpflichtige Parkplätze vorhanden.

Ski-Express: Stressfrei mit dem Bus anreisen

Du reist gerne mit Fahrer und möchtest mitten im Geschehen ankommen? Dann ist der Ski-Express das Transportmittel deiner Wahl. Lass dich im komfortablen Reisebus direkt ins grösste Skigebiet der Zentralschweiz chauffieren.

Mehr erfahren

Sportzug zwischen Skigebieten

Dank der Gondelbahn Cuolm da Vi, welche vom Bahnhof Sedrun über den Skilift Valtgeva erreichbar ist, geht’s neu direkt von Sedrun aus ins Skigebiet Disentis – ein weiteres Plus in Andermatt+Sedrun+Disentis.

Mehr erfahren

Nützliche Webseiten

Die Fahrpläne für die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel findest du auf der Webseite der Schweizerischen Bundesbahnen, den Fahrplan für den Autoverlad auf der Webseite der Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn. Alles über die Anreise mit dem Fernbus erfährst du auf der Webseite der Fernbusse.